Foo Fighters' Taylor Hawkins Announces New Coattail Riders Album Featuring All-Star Guests

October 15, 2019

While the Foo Fighters are planning on recording a new album into next year, drummer Taylor Hawkins has also announced his upcoming album with The Coattail Riders titled Get The Money.

Comprised of Hawkins, Chris Chaney, Brent Woods and John Lousteur, the album also boasts a list of acclaimed artists lending their musical chops including Foo Fighters bandmates Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, Guns N' Roses' Duff McKagan, Perry Farrell of Jane's Addiction, Roger Taylor of Queen, The Pretenders' Chrissie Hynde, LeAnn Rimes, and more.

The band has already dropped their first single "Crossed The Line" featuring Jon Davison of Yes, which can be viewed below.

Get The Money is scheduled to drop on November 8th, 2019 and is available for pre-order here.

Check out the full list of guests on Get The Money in the tracklisting below:

  1. Crossed the Line (featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
  2. Don’t Look At Me That Way (featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
  3. You’re No Good at Life No More (featuring Dave Grohl)
  4. I Really Blew It (featuring Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
  5. Queen Of The Clowns (featuring Mark King)
  6. Get the Money (featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
  7. C U in Hell (featuring LeAnn Rimes)
  8. Middle Child (featuring Dave Grohl)
  9. Kiss the Ring
  10. Shapes Of Things (featuring Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)