Smashing Pumpkins Announce New Song & Release Date For New Album

September 14, 2018

Back in June 2018, the Smashing Pumpkins released "Solara", their first song in 18 years featuring original members Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin. Now, following their successful North American tour, the band has announced the details of their new album Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun which will be released on November 16th, 2018.

The Smashing Pumpkins have also released their latest single off of their record, "Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)."