Motley Crue Teases New Original Song For "The Dirt"

February 21, 2019

Motley Crue have been keeping fans on the edges of their seats waiting for the release of their biopic The Dirt, based on their best-selling novel of the same name. As an added bonus, the band will be releasing four original songs to accompany the film's soundtrack.

Motley Crue recently released a one-minute preview of the film's title track "The Dirt" with footage of Vince Neil, Nikki Sixx, Tommy Lee and Mick Mars recording the song in the studio.

Back in 2016, the members of Motley Crue signed a legally-binding contract prohibiting them from touring together under the name "Motley Crue." However, that did not mean that they were prohibited from recording music together. Vince reminded fans that "We never broke up or said we would never make music again. Hope this clears it up."