Foreigner, The Cars, Weird Al Yankovic and more Featured In "Stranger Things 3" Soundtrack

July 5, 2019

The long-awaited third season of the Netflix sci-fi series Stranger Things dropped on July 4th, and the series' soundtrack is already available via Legacy Recordings.

Centered around all things 1985, the series' soundtrack sports very popular pop tracks by Madonna, Wham!, and Corey Hart. But it also features some iconic rock songs like "Baby O'Riley" by The Who, "Cold as Ice" by Foreigner, "Can't Fight This Feeling" by REO Speedwagon, "Moving in Stereo" by The Cars, and "My Bologna" by "Weird Al" Yankovic.

1. Baba O’Riley – The Who
2. Things Can Only Get Better – Howard Jones
3. Material Girl – Madonna
4. Cold as Ice – Foreigner
5. She’s Got You – Patsy Cline
6. R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A. – John Mellencamp
7. Neutron Dance – The Pointer Sisters
8. Can’t Fight This Feeling – REO Speedwagon
9. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go – Wham!
10. My Bologna – “Weird Al” Yankovic
11. Moving in Stereo – The Cars
12. Never Surrender – Corey Hart
13. Lovergirl – Teena Marie
14. Workin’ for a Livin’ – Huey Lewis & The News
15. We’ll Meet Again – Vera Lynn
16. Never Ending Story – Gaten Matarazzo and Gabriella Pizzolo

The Stranger Things: Season 3 soundtrack is currently available on digital download, CD and cassette, while 7" vinyl singles are available for pre-order before being released on July 26th.