Ann Wilson To Honor Chris Cornell, David Bowie, Tom Petty And Late Rockers In New Covers Album

May 31, 2018

It's tragic to think that music has lost so many rock icons in such a short amount of time. Many of whom have influenced generations of new musicians with careers spanning decades, while others were cut short too soon.

Now on September 14th, 2018, Heart's Ann Wilson will be releasing a 10-track covers album called Immortal, with each song a tribute to a late rock artist. Artists lile Chris Cornell of Soundgarden, David Bowie, Tom Petty, Gerry Rafferty, and George Michael are just some of the names Wilson has chosen to honor in the upcoming album.

Immortal Track List

  1. "A Different Corner" (George Michael)
  2. "A Thousand Kisses Deep" (Leonard Cohen)
  3. "Back to Black" (Amy Winehouse)
  4. "Baker Street" (Gerry Rafferty)
  5. "I Am the Highway" (Chris Cornell of Audioslave)
  6. "I'm Afraid of Americans" (David Bowie)
  7. "Life in the Fast Lane" (Glenn Frey)
  8. "Luna" (Tom Petty)
  9. "Politician" (Jack Bruce of Cream)
  10. "You Don't Own Me" (Lesley Gore)

In the meantime, listen to Wilson's moving cover of Audioslave's "I Am The Highway" below!