Ann Wilson Covers Audioslave's "I Am The Highway" In Powerful Tribute To Chris Cornell

July 6, 2018

In honor of all of the iconic rockers that we have lost in the last decade, Ann Wilson of Heart will be releasing a special covers album to pay tribute to all of the musicians that have passed away in recent years. Titled Immortal, Wilson covers everyone from David Bowie, Glenn Frey, Tom Petty and other rockers that have served as inspiration for her.

Among those covers is a powerful tribute to one of the most powerful voices in all of rock, Soundgarden/Audioslave vocalist Chris Cornell. Wilson has since shared her cover of Audioslave's "I Am The Highway", which you can listen to in the player below.

Immortal is due for release on September 14th, 2018. See the entire track list below.

Immortal Track List

  1. "A Different Corner" (George Michael)
  2. "A Thousand Kisses Deep" (Leonard Cohen)
  3. "Back to Black" (Amy Winehouse)
  4. "Baker Street" (Gerry Rafferty)
  5. "I Am the Highway" (Chris Cornell of Audioslave)
  6. "I'm Afraid of Americans" (David Bowie)
  7. "Life in the Fast Lane" (Glenn Frey)
  8. "Luna" (Tom Petty)
  9. "Politician" (Jack Bruce of Cream)
  10. "You Don't Own Me" (Lesley Gore)