Corey Taylor Officially Announces Debut Solo Album; Listen to Two New Songs Now

Get your first preview of 'CMFT' now

July 29, 2020

At long last, Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor has announced the details of his debut solo album.

The long-in-the-works record is called CMFT, and will arrive on October 2. It consists of 12 tracks, two of which, "Black Eyes Blue" and "CMFT Must Be Stopped," have just been released.

"Black Eyes Blue" is more of a sensitive, heart-on-your sleeve anthem, while "CMFT Must Be Stopped" finds Taylor and hip-hop artists Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie rapping over a heavy guitar riff. The latter tune is also accompanied by a video that features cameos by Metallica's Lars UlrichJudas Priest's Rob HalfordMarilyn MansonHalestorm's Lzzy HaleSevendust's Lajon WitherspoonMötley Crüe's Nikki SixxFozzy's Chris Jericho, and Anthrax's Scott Ian, among others.

Here's the CMFT track list:

"HWY 666"
"Black Eyes Blue"
"Samantha’s Gone"
"Meine Lux"
"Halfway Down"
"Culture Head"
"Everybody Dies on My Birthday"
"The Maria Fire"
"CMFT Must Be Stopped" feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie
"European Tour Bus Bathroom Song"

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram